Nominet is running their Best Practice Challenge for the second year.  The awards recognise organisations, groups or individuals that have worked to deliver a safer, more accessible, diverse and open Internet experience.

The six award categories for 2008 are:

  • Best development project
  • Best security initiative
  • Raising industry standards
  • Personal safety online
  • Internet for all
  • Open Internet

If you think your organisation, or your client's, should be recognised for leadership in any of these categories, you have until 25th April 2008 to get your entry in!  Winners and runners-up get some significant international exposure feeding in to the UN's Internet Governance Forum (IGF) and the newly formed UKIGF.

The 2007 winners included Computer Aid International, Netcraft, Childnet, mySociety, CEOP and Internet Watch Foundation.